Searching For Nirvana

Like the stray hen searches
Scratching earth with tetra-tentacles
Scavenging for bits here, pieces there
Like the rain water seeks
For pores in mother-earth to fill and fit
Funding a place for purpose and rest
The turtle diligently looking for
The warm current that ensures
Safe passage to warmth, food and fruitfulness
So I search, seek and look
Searching for my place in the cosmos
Seeking for where I can call home
Looking for love and my family
Alas, like multitudes of my kind
I may or most likely not find
These that my heart earnestly yearns
And that, is the greatest crime ever

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

