I will write….

*Bursts open his archive and pastes an old poem..about his old self*

Image

Few things I pray for

One is to be marooned on open sea

In a small boat with two oars

Being my country, state and city

Away from all humanity

And its accompanying bestiality

Give me also the ancient calabash

Used by my forebears in connecting

With the ancient lores and wisemen

Of yesteryears and tomor-years

Plato, Buddha and Orunmila

Are a call away in Calabash water

Then I will bring out my pen annd paper

And write to my heart’s content

I will write what I want without pause

I will write until The cosmos says stop

I will write in the spring, summer and fall

I will write till my hands can move no more

*goes back to sipping water*

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

