THE PREGNANCY TEST | A SHORT STORY

Beautiful Yoruba Diva

pregnancy testI stared blankly at the sheet of paper not knowing how to begin. It had to be now, Francis would be back soon and If I see him I might change my mind. I looked at his picture on the bedside table once more and with a deep sigh, I started writing, swallowing each pill as I did so. By the time I’m through the pill box would be almost empty. I looked at the pregnancy test home kit I just abused with my urine, I haven’t bothered checking because I know the outcome, always negative.

Dear Francis,
I love you so much and that is why I have to do this because I know that as long as I’m around you’ll never have the courage to move on with your life. But before I go, I have to tell you this, you’ve been the best husband any woman can…

View original post 354 more words

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

